The Burnout would have ended my career.

ยท

2 min read

Hello, myself Shivam Narkar, a 17-year-old teenager who wants to be an aspiring web developer and UI/UX designer. You will think about how a 17-year can be burnout ?? It may be peer pressure or some bullying stuff. But in this case, it was neither of them. It was because of over-dreaming. So lemme tell you how my career/dream was in danger stake due to just 1 burnout. ๐Ÿ™‚

image.png

The Dream

My dream was to be an Independent Web Dev. Start earning my first dollar and make my life happier. The journey start in March 2020 when a lockdown was imposed. I was just surfing YouTube when got a recommendation for a Landing page website. I saw the video and thought I can make this. So I started learning HTML, CSS, Javascript, etc. for making such sites. After seeing the job opportunities out, I finalized that this career option will be the best option I ever had. I also started an Instagram Page named Coderdot. I was daily posting web development-based carousels and posts for organic growth. Everythin' was in a good flow. That's where a wrong star entered my life...

image.png

The Burnout

I achieved 500 followers on my Instagram ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰. I was so happy and was more energetic to make more content for my audience. Also, I decided to create a short video on HTML CSS topics to make the audience easily understand the topics. And these all things I was continually ignoring my health conditions like some cold or fever. I was just focusing on my life goals and just completing every post as early as possible. In Jan 2021, my college starts. But since there was a lockdown, so online classes were continued. I used to manage both and was tryin' to complete every assignment and post simultaneously. In July 2021, I got ill. It was the hardest phase in my life. I was so feared that even if I think of restarting my daily routine, I would get the deja vu of my illness. I was not able to sit for long hours like before due to the fear of illness. The fear was so intense that it was leading me to depression.

image.png

Overcoming Burnout

Today after 1 year of fear, I decided to make myself strong and today I'm gonna restart my career where burnout was about to finish my career. GIve me best wishes and let's begin from tomorrow.

image.png

Thanks for reading ! Have a happy life ! ๐Ÿ˜„

ย